The Royal Scottish Pipe Band Association
45 Washington Street, Glasgow, G3 8AZ | Telephone +44(0)141 221 5414 | Fax +44(0)141 221 1561





Next Event

British Championships

21st May 2016

St James Playing Field, Paisley

2016 Judges

2016 Information

Annual Fees UK Bands

Annual Fees Non UK Bands

Prescribed Tunes

2016 Grading Changes

Playing Requirements



Paper Entry Forms

Online Entry Forms

Latest Magazine

April 2016
Edition Out Now

Apr 2016 Magazine Cover - Lochgelly High School

For more information and free digital back editions click here


The RSPBA is for the most part a voluntary organisation with many of the people involved doing it for the love of pipe bands without any payment. RSPBA officials take on their responsibilities as well as having full time jobs and families giving up many evenings and weekends to attend meetings to ensure our organisation continues to function.


The Earl of Elgin & Kincardine


Honorary Presidents


The Earl of Mansfield

Alex Mosson


George Ussher

Ian McLellan


Gordon Hamill

Honorary Vice Presidents

Vice Chairman

John Hughes

Matthew Connell

Chief Executive

Ian Embelton

Alastair MacDonald

Office Manager

Aliki Papageorgiou

Scottie MacLean



George Purves



Kevin Reilly

Ayr, Dumfries & Galloway

Margaret McCrindle

Honorary Life Members

Dundee, Perth & Angus

Paul McAndrew

Alistair Aitken OBE


Iain Finlay

Florence Allan

Glasgow & West of Scotland

Iain MacAskill

William Anderson

Glasgow & West of Scotland

Nigel Greeves

Allan Chatto OAM

London & South of England

Walter MacGregor

David Clark

Lothian & Borders

Stewart Orr

Iain Duncan

Lothian & Borders

William McCafferty

Nicholas Fagan


David Frith

Anthony D Harris

North of Scotland

John Gibb

Neil Hodgson

North of Scotland

Robert Niven

Charlotte McFetridge

North East England

Kevin Reilly

Bill McMorran

North West England

Paul Brown

Jean Ritchie

Northern Ireland

Kenny Crothers

Robert Shepherd MBE

Northern Ireland

Mervyn Herron

Maragaret Sim


Andy Grant

Wilson Young






Andrew Allan | Donald Brand

Finance, Insurance & Maintenance Committee

Ronald Cowie | John Crookston


Kenny Crothers

Alex Dalziel | Gary Dyet



Peter Easton | Scott Esslemont

Standing Orders & Steering Committee

Andy Fraser | Alex Gordon


Paul Brown

Brian Harvey | Peter Hazzard


Stuart Lynch | Gary Mair

Marketing & Media Committee

Edmond Montgomery | Glen Miller


Walter MacGregor

Stephen Nevans | Alan Richards



Ann Robertson | Robert Smith

Music Board


Sharon Smith | David Spence


Neil Whitelaw

Jonathan Tremlett | Campbell Waddell


Iain Yuill

Adjudicator Panel Management Board



Malcolm Mackenzie

Irene Black



Janette Chatburn



Violet McMorran



George Woods



Trophy Officer



Wilma Dalziel

Latest News

World Pipe Band Championships - Tickets On Sale

GWOS Solo Drumming Results

April Regradings

Education News

2016 Regradings

View All News

Latest Band
North of Scotland Full Bands

GWOS Indoor Full Band and Solo Drumming

Dundee Perth and Angus Mini Bands, Full Bands and Open Trio Piping

LandB Indoor Solos and Full Band Indoor

ADG Solos and Full Band Indoor

View All Band Summaries

Latest Drum Major

View All DM Summaries

Upcoming Contest Draws


Loch Leven


British Championships


United Kingdom Championships


© The Royal Scottish Pipe Band Association 2003-2016.
Permission must be sought prior to reproduction of any information on this site.